Posted by: msannie48 | October 15, 2009

Total Surrender

Bring ALL the Tithes into the Storehouse    About five years into this terrible disease that had come upon my husband, I was deep into sorrow and pity, I wish I could say that it was for my husband but sadly it was for myself.  In reality it was an extremely difficult phase.  He had begun to scream, be combative and somewhat wild. It was before I knew how to take care of him and my ignorance did not help the situation.   I really don’t like to think about those days, but something very precious happened to me at that time that made it all bearable.  I heard the story of Gladys Alyward, a missionary in China, and late one evening I found an audio sermon online.  Gladys speaking in England, the story of her life and dedication to God and what had come out it. She spoke on the scripture in Malachi 3:10 about bringing All the tithe into the storehouse  – not as money but as in submitting your whole life to him and He would open the windows of heaven and pour out a blessing that there shall not be room enough to receive it    – ” so tonight friends, as we have thought about all these various things that I in a very simple way have tried to fit together to not just prove how wonderful God is, but to prove what you can get for yourself if only you would give him your completed tithe.” – I considered myself a dedicated Christian, had spent many years of my life working for Him with sacrifice, but that night He called me to surrender all and I did.  Every so often I have to visit that place of surrender again.  I was thinking of Gladys this evening – see even now her life is having an effect – and one more time I am willing to renew myself to Him.  He always knows what He is doing and eventually it will be revealed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

