Posted by: msannie48 | February 16, 2010

Beautiful Roses can touch the heart

          On Valentines day, my door bell rang.  There stood my son and his wife and my 5 year old grandson.  My grandson was stretching out a beautiful bouquet of “white” roses.  The most beautiful flowers I have ever seen.  Without warning, surprising myself I began to cry, simply because there was something about those pure white flowers that touched my heart.  I wonder if the Lord feels like that when we make a special effort to present our lives before Him with love and purity.  It was a special feeling.  I appreciate the love of my family more than words can ever tell.  I beleive it is a gift from God right along with all the other blessings he has bestowed on my life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

